Spend More Time With God

Today I intentionally spent hours in the presence of God. I know God is immanent (everywhere), but I mean paying attention and listening for God as well as reading the bible and praying [again, praying includes listening].

After having a good conversation with a friend from Tennessee who’s more experienced in gifts like the prophetic I drove to Solana Beach to get a haircut at my favorite place, the Cove Barber Shop.

On the way I felt the Lord nudge me with “Do You Love Me?” and I can even sense that it was the version from the movie, “Dirty Dancing” by The Contours. I discovered The Blues Brothers version first and both are below.

Here’s something to consider:

Is Holy Spirit singing this to the church? Keep in mind that if God is singing the lyrics they would be sung with perfectly pure intentions, unlike how humans often sing them.

Press On, Brothers & Sisters, Press On!

Leave a Reply

