Spend Time With Jesus

This year I’ve had some wonderful experiences in my faith life. You only have to read previous posts to find that out or see where that is implied. The last couple of days have not been awesome for me and I think I figured out why.

This is an online blog. What’s printed here goes out to the world. I don’t promise to tell you every little thing about my life, but I will share that sometimes things are off with me. I want to keep sharing about real life faith. It’s not because my candidate didn’t win in the election
[ That was DAYS ago! 😉 ].

Here it is:

I’ve spent a lot of time online and not enough time with Jesus. I believe it’s that simple. (OK, maybe the extra caffeine today didn’t help!)

Please remember the account of Mary and Martha in the Gospel of Luke today and every day. And, remember it especially tomorrow on Thanksgiving.

God bless you!

Luke 10:38-42 New American Standard Bible (NASB)

Martha and Mary
38 Now as they were traveling along, He entered a village; and a woman named Martha welcomed Him into her home. 39 She had a sister called Mary, who was seated at the Lord’s feet, listening to His word. 40 But Martha was distracted with [a]all her preparations; and she came up to Him and said, “Lord, do You not care that my sister has left me to do all the serving alone? Then tell her to help me.” 41 But the Lord answered and said to her, “Martha, Martha, you are worried and bothered about so many things; 42 but only one thing is necessary, for Mary has chosen the good part, which shall not be taken away from her.”

One thought on “Spend Time With Jesus

Leave a Reply

