And Twice On Sunday!

My habits have been changing recently.

If you had told me in January that within months I would be attending our wonderfully welcoming Solana Beach Presbyterian Church (SBPC) in addition to worship services at another site on a regular basis, I wouldn’t have believed you.

If you told me that those other services were sometimes over 3 1/2 hours long I might have laughed and said, “Riiiight.”

If you had prophesied it, well, I would have thought you were a little crazy.

Counting the added bonus of the near-monthly Fresh Awakening, I’ve attended the Fire & Glory Outpouring 22(!) times by my count and most of that in August and September.

Last week I attended our 70th anniversary celebration at SBPC and sat in our mini-park under a tree planted in faith several decades ago. Our gifted and bilingual senior pastor, Mike McClenahan, preached and led us in many exclamations of “Praise the Lord!”

I truly wish we could have services like that on a semi-regular basis. (Semi-regular so people won’t become so used to worship outdoors that they see it as “old hat”.)

During fellowship I got to recount my recent faith journey with several people including our hispanic pastor, Juan Daniel Espitia. I believe people are noticing that something IS going on with me and that that something is due to Holy Spirit.

After some afternoon rest Marianne and I, along with some family members(!), worshiped at Summit Church with Miranda Nelson preaching and for me it was the most visibly powerful move of the Holy Spirit that I can recall.

Having family worship with us is an added bonus I’ll share about in a future post.

Watch the 70th(!) anniversary video or audio from SBPC in the first link below.

Watch Jerame Nelson introduce his wife, Miranda, and get some flavor of her preaching as well as the aforementioned move of the Holy Spirit by starting at 1:53:45. Watch until around 2:20:00 to see a whole segment. Or continue watching to the end of the service or start at the very beginning of worship and watch to 3:46:49. Your choice!

I urge you to watch worship services from SBPC, The Fire & Glory Outpouring, and Summit Church online and come participate in person!

God Bless You!

Sept. 4 Solana Beach Presbyterian Church 70th Anniversary

Sept. 4 Fire & Glory Outpouring Night #192 – Summit Church San Marcos

Leave a Reply

