Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus 2 (Connection)

“He loves what you love more than you love it.”

My wife was watching a video on Facebook and I asked her to share it so that I could share it. I did and found out that a couple people I know in real life are not connected to me on Facebook. I hope that enough people are eventually reading this blog so that hundreds and thousands [or maybe hundreds OF thousands or millions! I can dream, can’t I? Don’t worry. This is going somewhere.] of people aren’t connected to me on Facebook.

As I write this you can still connect at Facebook.com/BigManWalking. If you are or you become connected to me on Facebook, this video of Shawn Bolz was posted August 15, 2016.

Right now I’m listening to another of Shawn Bolz’s videos with my wife while I write. Shawn tells a beautiful, life impacting story about dining with very wealthy people and how hearts were changed soon after he uttered the quote at the beginning of this post. You can watch this video even if you’re not connected to me on Facebook. Here is Translating God part 4:

One huge problem is finding enough time for all manner of things.

Connection, by which I mean RELATIONSHIP, suffers.

As I learn to set aside more time to learn about God and enhance my intimacy with God I see benefits like learning to distinguish his voice from other voices. I know one religious tradition seems to say that it’s all about what we learn in the scriptures, but I believe there is more than that.

Recently I’ve been reading the bible with new eyes. I’m reading John and throwing out an old assumption. The assumption? Miracles, signs and wonders don’t happen in modern day life or they are incredibly rare. I’m coming to believe that those things happen and the book of John reads differently when you start to believe that God can do greater things through you as you choose greater intimacy with him.

Set aside time or integrate time into your schedule or whatever you have to do to communicate with God.

Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus. Look Full In His Wonderful Face.

Be filled with wonder!

Charlie

Leave a Reply

