Life Gets Busy, Yeah

Today’s headline is a reference to lyrics from an 80s song by Graham Parker titled Life Gets Better. I like it. Youtube it.

Our house is recovering from sickness and infection and we’re just about done with it. All this seems ironic at a time when I returned from a healing conference a little over a month ago. Life does get busy and fighting infection or sickness doesn’t make it easier.

There is really great news, however.

Ready?

Tomorrow our son, Stuart, has his graduation ceremony at Cal State San Marcos!!! He’s graduating Magna Cum Laude with a degree in Biology and he’s already taken the Medical College Admission Test (MCAT). He’ll find out how he did in June and he’s currently filling out applications for medical schools!

Thank you, God!

orig_f39a9f03-7500-6546-e59e-4f0d7fd6128f

2 thoughts on “Life Gets Busy, Yeah

  1. Well done and big congratulations to Stuart! Wow! And I commend his parents for their commitment to and excellence in raising their son, encouraging him and supporting him to find and go after his passion and goals! My hat is off to you!

    I’m cheering wildly for and celebrating with you…I’m sorry it’s from afar.
    I love you dearly for always, my cousin, my brother, my friend❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

